//Insert $user into a path
Insert $user into a path2018-02-09T23:56:00+00:00

The Toolkit Forums General Insert $user into a path

• Author
    Participant

Hello,

I am using “$User=Get-LoggedOnUser”
    and I would like to use this:
    Copy-File -Path “$dirSupportFiles\com.iliumsoft.ewallet.plist” -destination “C:\Users\$user\AppData\Roaming\com.iliumsoft.ewallet.plist”

But instead I get this:
    [02-09-2018 17:54:36.352] [Post-Installation] [Copy-File] :: Copy file in path [C:\Users\ME\Desktop\Ilium Software\eWallet\8.3.5.35516\x86\SupportFiles\com.iliumsoft.ewallet.plist] to destination [C:\Use
    rs\PSADT.QueryUser+TerminalSessionInfo\AppData\Roaming\].

Thoughts? I am pretty new to PoSh in general…
    Thanks!

• Matthew
    Participant

Get- LoggedOnUser
    Synopsis: Get session details for all local and RDP logged on users.
    Description:
    Get session details for all local and RDP logged on users using Win32 APIs. Get the following session details: NTAccount, SID, UserName, DomainName, SessionId, SessionName, ConnectState, IsCurrentSession, IsConsoleSession, IsUserSession, IsActiveUserSession, IsRdpSession, IsLocalAdmin, LogonTime, IdleTime, DisconnectTime, ClientName, ClientProtocolType, ClientDirectory, ClientBuildNumber

So how can I use this to insert the currently logged on user?

• Francois
      Participant

Hi,

Why not using an active-setup?

Thanks,

• Jim
    Participant

How about something like this?

foreach ($LoggedOnUserSession in $LoggedOnUserSessions) {
    [string[]]$UserProfile = (Get-UserProfiles | Where-Object {$_.NTAccount -eq $LoggedOnUserSession.NTAccount}).ProfilePath
    Copy-File -Path “$dirSupportFiles\com.iliumsoft.ewallet.plist” -destination “$UserProfile\AppData\Roaming\com.iliumsoft.ewallet.plist”
    }

• Francois
      Participant

Hi,

The problem with that solution is you will catch already existing profiles. But at a moment a new user will logon and then you will not get it.

Thanks,

• Jim
      Participant